Netbeans seems to automatically commit merged changes?
I made some changes on local branch B1 and committed them.
I then switched to 'master' and selected "Git->Branch/Tag->Merge Revision...", selected "B1" from the list of locally available branches and hit "Merge".
I expected to see changed files when I selected "Git->Show Changes", but there were no changes. But I definitely see the changes & new files from B1 in my master. It's as if the changes were auto-committed.
On the project node, I do see an updated count of how many things need to be pushed to the remote master.
The (very old) documentation on merges says that changed files still need to be committed (see